Financial Regulators in Europe

Country NameFinancial Regulator
Austria1. Financial Market Authority
2. Austrian Takeover Commission
3. Austrian National Bank
Belgium1. National Bank of Belgium (NBB)
2. Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA)
BulgariaFinancial Supervision Commission
Croatia1. Croatian National Bank
2. Croatian Financial Services Supervisory Agency
Cyprus1. Central Bank of Cyprus
2. Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission
3. Insurance Companies Control Service
Czech RepublicCzech National Bank
DenmarkFinancial Supervisory Authority (Denmark)
Estonia1. Financial Supervisory Authority of Estonia
2. Bank of Estonia
FinlandFinancial Supervisory Authority
France1. The Financial Markets Authority (AMF)
2. Prudential Control and Resolution Authority (ACPR)
Germany1. Deutsche Bank
2. Federal Financial Supervisory Authority (BaFin)
Greece1. Bank of Greece
2. The Hellenic Capital Market Commission (HCMC)
HungaryCentral Bank of Hungary
Ireland1. Central Bank of Ireland
2. Irish Takeover Panel
Italy1. Bank of Italy
2. The Commissione Nazionale per le Società e la Borsa (CONSOB)
Institute for Insurance Supervision (IVASS)
LatviaFinancial and Capital Market Commission
LithuaniaBank of Lithuania
Luxembourg1. Central Bank of Luxembourg
2. Financial Sector Supervisory Commission
Malta1. Central Bank of Malta
2. Malta Financial Services Authority
Netherlands1. Netherlands Bank
2. Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets
Poland1. National Bank of Poland
2. Polish Financial Supervision Authority (KNF)
Portugal1. Bank of Portugal
2. Securities Market Commission
Romania1. National Bank of Romania
2. Romanian Financial Supervisory Authority
SlovakiaNational Bank of Slovakia
SloveniaBank of Slovenia
Spain1. Bank of Spain
2. Spanish Securities Market Commission (CNMV)
3. General Directorate of Insurance and Pension Funds (DGSFP)
Sweden1. Swedish National Bank
2. Financial Supervisory Authority

This page was last updated on November 28, 2022.

Share with others...